The Clearing by Katherine May
The Clearing by Katherine May Podcast
Subscribers only - ad-free podcast episode: Báyò Akómoláfé on fugitive ideas
0:00
-53:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Clearing by Katherine May

Subscribers only - ad-free podcast episode: Báyò Akómoláfé on fugitive ideas

Hello,

I’ve always had a potent urge to escape. I realise that sounds like a prison break, but it’s not as if I’m trying to resist anything particularly oppressive. I just hate being constrained, even to good things. Show me a routine, an appointment, a commitment, or a social engagement, and I’ll show you my plan to evade it. I can’t help myself: I’m an…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Clearing by Katherine May to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Clearing by Katherine May
The Clearing by Katherine May Podcast
A place to find ad-free versions of all episodes of How We Live Now, immersive bonus mini-episodes and audio replays of all events in The Clearing